Etam Pesut fails to make new history, Singo Edan wins Presidential Cup for third time – NBCNEWS

  • Whatsapp

Crazy ball The results of Borneo FC vs Arema FC in the second leg of the 2022 President’s Cup final held at the Segiri Samarinda Stadium on Sunday (17/7) ended with the score 0-0.

Read More

The Singo Edan team won the President’s Cup this time after they managed to force Borneo FC to end the match with glasses, while Arema won 1-0 in the first leg through Abel Camara’s goal.

Arema also managed to repeat the 2017 President’s Cup final when they defeated Borneo. At that point, the Singo Edan team won 5-1. Tonight the story repeated itself and Borneo again failed to make a new history in this preseason tournament.

Borneo fought hard to win and reverse the situation in this second leg. However, the efforts they have made since the early minutes of the match did not yield results until the final whistle rang by the referee.

Thanks to this victory, the Singo Edan team became the only team to be unbeaten throughout this tournament, in addition to the only team that managed to score a winning try in the President’s Cup, having previously also won in 2017 and 2019.

The course of the match

Arema tried to control the game early in the game, but Borneo soon took over and Stefano Lilipaly managed to launch his threat against Adilson’s goal in the 11th minute, unfortunately his effort was still wide.

Seven minutes later, Lilipaly posed another threat to Arema’s goal. But this attempt failed again.

Instead of trying to dominate the game again, Arema’s goal was under constant pressure almost throughout the first half.

Borneo again posed a significant threat in the 24th minute, though it failed again, even the kickback that Kei Hirose tried to hit just outside the Singo Edan team’s net.

The game was hot for the rest of the first half. The players of both teams tried to suppress each other and stop the opponent’s movement, until there were several clashes between players that made both teams tense.

Borneo continued to step on the gas at the start of the second half, re-launching the threat against Arema’s goal several times. They even had a golden opportunity in the first 10 minutes of the second half, which was unfortunately secured by goalkeeper Singo Edan.

The Pesut Etam team did not slacken their attacks in the second half as they had to win after losing the first leg. However, the various efforts and opportunities that have been created have not been successfully completed.

The match was fierce and there was strife between the players who played duels on the field, even a fight between the two coaches when their players tackled each other.

After eight minutes of extra time, the score remained 0-0. Arema FC also emerged as champions in the 2022 President’s Cup – and won this event for the third time.

Stand in a row

Borneo FC: Angga Saputro, Agung Prasetyo, Diego Michels (C), Javlon Guseynov, Hendro Siswanto, Jonathan Bustos, Kei Hirose, Leo Guntara, Terens Puhiri, Matheus Pato, Stefano Lilipaly.

Arema FC: Adilson Maringa, Bagas Adi, Johan Al Farizi (C), Sergio Silva, Adam Alis, Dendi Santoso, Gian Zola, Jayus Hariono, Renshi Yamaguchi, Rizky Dwi, Abel Camara. offers the latest information in a light language style that is easy to understand and the latest updates from European and international competitions. Also visit our official Youtube channel at @gilabolanews and @gilabolastory

PreviouslyArsenal’s new midfielder Fabio Vieira admits he has qualities similar to Lionel Messi

FollowingMarcus Rashford reveals why he hates Liverpool more than Man City

Related posts

Leave a Reply